Illuminetsys | intelligente energieeffiziente Beleuchtung

inSens

sensor

The industries most advanced sensor

inSens is the industries’ most integrated digital lighting sensor. It detects objects (type, movement), situations and ambience. While traditional solutions focus on turning lights on, the sensor makes sure lights are securely turned outn wherever possible, saving up to 60% of energy consumption. Typical dynamic lighting applications are warehouse & office.

The sensor combines today’s most sophisticated features with simple installation. The high integration keeps sensor dimensions compact and achieves costs efficacy for demanding office and warehouse applications.

Technical Description

inSens consists of a contrast sensor, an integrated digital signal processor (DSP) and an open source embedded Linux operating system. The sensor accesses the sensor data directly. This allows the application of the very latest DSP programmes, which process the sensor data autonomously. The interaction between sensor and software permits the reliable identification of objects and predefined situations, even in poor visibility. The energy consumption is extremely low; with our application the sensor consumes less than 2 Watts.

inSens can be integrated into existing systems and combined with all controllable luminous sources. Furthermore, inSens can be equipped with suitable software for other applications and is even available to third party suppliers as an open development system and with interfaces for building automation systems.

Example: Detection of a pedestrian

The following video clip shows a contrasting juxtaposition of the original camera image (left) and the input data modified by contrast stretching (right). The areas bordered in blue mark the field in which motion is detected. The object is classified as “P” (pedestrian).


Warning: Unknown: open(/home/.sites/872/site417/tmp/sess_i7lo2grlfd2cgv6l3eksubjlf7, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/.sites/872/site417/tmp) in Unknown on line 0

Illuminetsys | intelligente energieeffiziente Beleuchtung

inSens

Der fortschrittlichste Lichtsensor auf dem Markt

inSens ist ein hochintegrierter digitaler Lichtsensor. Er detektiert zuverlässig Objekte (Typ, Bewegung), Situation und Umgebungslicht. Mit diesen Informationen kann inSens nicht nur Licht gezielt aufdrehen, sondern es überall dort sicher abdrehen wo es nicht mehr benötigt wird. Dies senkt Energiekosten um bis zu 60%.

inSens De

Die Installation von inSens ist einfach. Seine hohe Integration ermöglicht kompakte Abmessungen von 52x52x45mm. inSens eignet sich für dynamische Licht-Anwendungen in Büros, Warenlagern und in der Industrie.

Produktanfrage

* Verfügbar ab Q1.2014

 Technische Beschreibung

inSens besteht aus einem Kontrast-Sensor, einem integrierten Signalprozessor (DSP) und einem offenen Linux-Betriebssystem. Der Prozessor greift unmittelbar auf die Sensordaten zu. Das ermöglicht den Einsatz sehr effektiver DSP-Programme, welche die Sensordaten autonom verarbeiten. Das Zusammenspiel von Sensor und Software gestattet die zuverlässige Identifikation von Objekten und vordefinierten Situationen auch bei schlechten Sichtverhältnissen. Der Energieverbrauch von inSens ist extrem gering; bei unserer Straßenbeleuchtungs-Applikation liegt er unter 2 Watt.

inSens kann in bestehende Systeme integriert und mit allen steuerbaren Leuchtmitteln kombiniert werden. Darüber hinaus kann inSens für andere Applikationen mit passender Software ausgestattet werden und steht auch als offenes Entwicklungssystem für Drittanbieter und mit Schnittstellen für Gebäudeinstallationssysteme zur Verfügung.

Beispiel: Detektion eines Fußgängers

Das Video zeigt eine Gegenüberstellung der Original-Kamerabilder (links) und der mittels Kontrast-Stretching modifizierten Inputdaten (rechts). Die blau umrandeten Bereiche markieren jene Zone, in der Bewegung erkannt wird. Das Objekt wird als „P“ (Pedestrian) klassifiziert.


Warning: Unknown: open(/home/.sites/872/site417/tmp/sess_rsm925hdok39150oqb853mso05, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/.sites/872/site417/tmp) in Unknown on line 0